Modern psychotherapy faces many challenges. PsyCurio helps you to cope with them, through the many advantages of virtual reality therapy.

Our Motivation

Virtual Reality Patienten

For Patients

Patients are actively involved in the treatment and see the individual progress transparently. Objective and comprehensible biofeedback helps in this process. That motivates!

Virtual Reality Therapeut

For medical professionals

Virtual reality reduces the effort required for treatment and organization and still allows treatment to be tailored to the patient's needs. This ensures the success of the treatment in the long term!

Krankenhaus

For clinics

The use of virtual reality in everyday treatment reduces the cost pressure on clinics and practices, improves the image of a facility and optimizes treatments!

Virtual Reality Therapie Zugang

For society

Virtual reality offers fast help when and where it is needed and delivers sustainable treatment successes through state-of-the-art technology. This makes mental health an everyday issue and breaks away from existing stigmas! 

Your advantages at a glance

1.

Therapy situation precisely controllable and reproducible

2.

Considerable time and cost savings for the therapy facilities

3.

Therapy independent of location: no arrival and departure times

4.

Data analysis enables objective feedback for patients

Virtual Reality Therapie Placeholder

Increasing the attractiveness of your facility

Virtual Reality Therapy enables your patients to experience the most comfortable and effective psychotherapy on the market

 

For fast and long-term treatment success

Reviews

"

PsyCurio is very versatile and can be used for a wide range of mental illnesses. Patients take up the offer well and with pleasure, and each treatment can be individually adapted to the patient's needs.

Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Udo Schneider

Medical Director, MKK

In the field of addiction medicine in particular, there is a significant deficit in care, especially in the outpatient setting, and this despite the fact that addictive disorders can be counted among the most common mental illnesses worldwide. A modern psychotherapeutic intervention should at best be carried out in the patient's familiar environment and as close to reality as possible. Especially in addiction treatment, this is often difficult to implement in an inpatient setting, so that VR-supported therapy can be a very promising way to achieve this goal in the future, based on the needs of the patient.

Dr. med. Alexander Glahn

Senior physician, MHH

I find the fact that psychoeducational content has been incorporated into the virtual museum useful. This is particularly suitable for use in clinics to take the first steps with patients. Due to the special nature of psychoeducation in VR, an application even at the beginning of a therapy makes a lot of sense. In addition, the possibility of being able to record your own images and voice recordings in the virtual museum can be very helpful. For example, in a long collaboration with patients, this would be useful. I can imagine a regular use of VR in any case and with almost all patients.

Nicole Krysiuk, MSc.,

Clinical psychologist in independent practice in Vienna

Shaping the future and seizing opportunities. The approach to use digital content and virtual reality in psychological care and therapy is innovative, individual and illuminates an unexplored area of digitalization.

Niko Dürrkopp

DRK Herford

When I think about how difficult it is to do an exposure in the daily clinic routine, this is an incredible relief. The meditations also allow patients to immerse themselves who otherwise have difficulty getting involved.

Julia Kilian

Therapist

The method of PsyCurio seems to me impressive, contemporary and effective. In order to practice behavioral patterns, it makes sense to set up protected spaces that are fault-tolerant and that are set against the permanent informative influences that are often unconscious to the individual.

Dr. med Cesary J. Krüger

Doctor

VR as a forward-looking technology, which have been implemented in an excellent way to dive into a world that promises mindfulness and relaxation.

Holger Remmers

Physiotherapist

For nursing training in particular, the project highlights digital technologies that will be increasingly relevant in professional practice in the future. Great project, super interesting.

Leonie

Gesundheits- und Kinderkrankenpflegerin

Die moderne Psychotherapie steht vor vielen Herausforderungen. Durch die vielen Vorteile der Virtual Reality Therapie hilft PsyCurio Ihnen dabei diese zu bewältigen.

Unsere Motivation

Virtual Reality Patienten

Für Patientinnen und Patienten

Patientinnen und Patienten werden aktiv in die Behandlung mit einbezogen und sehen den individuellen Fortschritt transparent. Dabei hilft objektives und nachvollziehbares Biofeedback. Das motiviert!

Virtual Reality Therapeut

Für medizinisches Fachpersonal

Virtuelle Realität reduziert den Aufwand bei Behandlung und Organisation und ermöglicht dennoch eine bedürfnisgerechte Behandlung. Das sichert den Behandlungserfolg nachhaltig!

Krankenhaus

Für Krankenhäuser

Der Einsatz von virtueller Realität im Behandlungsalltag reduziert den Kostendruck, der auf Kliniken und Praxen lastet, verbessert das Image einer Einrichtung und optimiert Behandlungen!

Virtual Reality Therapie Zugang

Für die Gesellschaft

Virtuelle Realität bietet schnelle Hilfe, wann und wo sie benötigt wird, und liefert nachhaltige Behandlungserfolge durch modernste Technik. Damit wird die Gesundheit der Psychische ein alltägliches Thema und löst sich von bestehenden Stigmata! 

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

1.

Therapiesituation genauestens kontrollierbar und reproduzierbar

2.

Erheblichen Zeit- und Kostenersparnis für die Therapieeinrichtungen

3.

Ortsunabhängige Therapie: An- und Abfahrtszeiten entfallen

4.

Datenanalyse ermöglicht objektives Feedback für Patientinnen und Patienten

Virtual Reality Therapie Placeholder

Steigerung der Attraktivität Ihrer Einrichtung

Virtual Reality Therapie ermöglicht Ihren Patientinnen und Patienten die angenehmste und effektivste Psychotherapie auf dem Markt

 

Für einen schnellen und langfristig anhaltenden Behandlungserfolg

Erfahrungsberichte

"

PsyCurio ist sehr vielseitig und kann für ein breites Spektrum an psychischen Erkrankungen eingesetzt werden. Die Patienten nehmen das Angebot gut und gerne an, wobei jede Behandlung individuell an die Bedürfnisse der Patienten angepasst werden kann.

Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Udo Schneider

Ärztlicher Direktor, MKK

Gerade im Bereich der Suchtmedizin besteht insbesondere im ambulanten Setting ein signifikantes Versorgungsdefizit und dieses obwohl Suchterkrankungen zu den häufigsten psychischen Erkrankungen weltweit gezählt werden können. Eine moderne psychotherapeutische Intervention sollte bestenfalls im bekannten Umfeld der Patientin/des Patienten und so realitätsnahe wie möglich durchgeführt werden. Gerade in der suchtmedizinischen Behandlung ist dies im stationären Setting häufig nur schwer umsetzbar, so dass die VR gestützte Therapie eine sehr vielversprechende und am Bedarf der Pat. ausgerichtete Möglichkeit darstellen kann, dieses Ziel zukünftig zu erreichen.

Dr. med. Alexander Glahn

Oberarzt, MHH

Die Tatsache, dass psychoedukative Inhalte in dem virtuellen Museum eingearbeitet wurden, finde ich nützlich. Besonders für die Nutzung in Kliniken, um erste Schritte mit Patient*innen zu machen, sind diese hervorragend geeignet. Durch die Besonderheit der Psychoedukation in der VR macht eine Anwendung auch schon zu Beginn einer Therapie sehr viel Sinn. Außerdem kann die Möglichkeit, eigene Bilder und Sprachaufnahmen in dem virtuellen Museum einspielen zu können, sehr hilfreich sein. Zum Beispiel in einer langen Zusammenarbeit mit Patient*innen wäre dies sinnvoll. Ich kann mir eine regelmäßige Anwendung von VR auf jeden Fall und mit fast allen Patient*innen vorstellen.

Nicole Krysiuk, MSc.,

Klinische Psychologin in freier Praxis in Wien

Zukunft gestalten und Chancen nutzen. Die Ansatz digitale Inhalte und virtuelle Realitäten in der psychologischen Betreuung und Therapie zu nutzen ist innovativ, individuell und beleuchtet ein unerschlossenes Gebiet der Digitalisierung.

Niko Dürrkopp

DRK Herford

Wenn ich überlege, wie schwierig es ist im Klinikalltag eine Exposition zu machen, ist das eine unglaubliche Entlastung. Die Meditationen ermöglichen auch Patienten ein Eintauchen, die sonst Schwierigkeiten haben sich darauf einzulassen.

Julia Kilian

Diplomtherapeutin

Die Methode von PsyCurio scheint mir eindrucksvoll, zeitgemäß und wirkmächtig. Zum Einüben von Verhaltensmustern ist es sinnvoll, geschützte Räume einzurichten, die Fehlertolerant sind und die den permanenten, dem Einzelnen oft unbewussten informativen Beeinflussungen entgegengesetzt werden.

Dr. med Cesary J. Krüger

Arzt

VR als zukunftsweisende Technologie, welche auf hervorragende Art und Weise umgesetzt wurden, um in eine Welt abzutauchen, die Achtsamkeit und Entspannung verspricht.

Holger Remmers

Physiotherapeut

Grade für die Ausbildung in der Pflege zeigt das Projekt digitale Technologien auf, die in Zukunft immer mehr Relevanz in der Berufspraxis haben werden. Tolles Projekt, super interessant.

Leonie

Health and pediatric nurse

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann sollten wir einander kennenlernen.